Thanks to our supporters

Our supporters

The PSU would like to thank all our supporters: individuals across the country, law firms, chambers, universities, trusts and foundations, as well as our Carey Club members and Friends of the PSU, who generously support our appeals and events.

Those listed below have donated £1,000 and upwards in the last financial year.

Companies and the legal community

  • 11KBW
  • 39 Essex Chambers
  • Allen & Overy
  • Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Element 26, as in-kind support
  • Farrer & Co
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Institute of Fundraising, as in-kind support
  • Jomati Foundation
  • Matrix Chambers
  • Mishcon de Reya
  • Olswang LLP
  • The Law Society
  • The Honourable Society of Gray’s Inn
  • The Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn
  • The Honourable Society of the Inner Temple
  • The Honourable Society of the Middle Temple


  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • BPP Law School, as in-kind support
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Northumbria University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Law (Chester)
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Warwick


  • Access To Justice Foundation
  • Adint Charitable Trust
  • April Trust
  • Awards For All England
  • The Camelia Trust
  • Charles Littlewood Hill Trust
  • CHK Charities Ltd
  • Christopher Holmes Charitable Fund
  • City of London Solicitors’ Company
  • The David Gibbons Foundation
  • Duchy of Lancaster Benevolent Fund
  • Dulverton Trust
  • Eleanor Rathbone Charitable Trust
  • Exeter Board Community Fund
  • The Freshgate Trust Foundation
  • The Garfield Weston Foundation
  • George Fentham Birmingham Charity
  • Gerald Palmer Eling Trust Company
  • Gwendoline and Margaret Davies Charity
  • The John Ellerman Foundation
  • The Jones 1986 Charitable Trust
  • Liverpool Charity and Voluntary Services
  • London Legal Support Trust
  • Loppylugs & Barbara Morrison Charitable Trust
  • North West Legal Support Trust
  • Oakdale Trust
  • P H Holt Foundation
  • Pilkington Charities Fund
  • Quartet Community Foundation
  • Sir John Eastwood Foundation
  • Sir Jules Thorn Charitable Trust
  • Souter Charitable Trust
  • The A B Charitable Trust
  • The Drapers’ Company
  • The Expat Foundation
  • The Joicey Trust
  • The Legal Education Foundation
  • The Lord Austin Trust
  • The Swire Charitable Trust
  • Three Oaks Trust
  • The Van Neste Foundation
  • Zochonis Charitable Trust
  • Penelope Gluckstein
  • Laurence Harbottle
  • Helge Magnussen
  • Antony Zacaroli QC
  • Miss JM Bisgood Charitable Trust
  • Anthony du Boulay Charitable Trust
  • Ministry of Justice